Skip to content

Climate Change Earthcast from Earthscan

November 20, 2009

Earthscan is calling the Earthcast An Economy Fit for a Low Carbon World – The Pre-COP Earthcast with Tim Jackson

  • Can economies be redesigned for a low-carbon future?
  • What opportunities does the financial crisis present?
  • Is a constructive agreement likely at Copenhagen?

Wednesday, 25th November, 5:00pm UK Time, 9:00 am Pacific Standard Time, 12:00 pm Eastern Standard Time

The presenters include:

Tim Jackson – Economics Commissioner on the UK Sustainable Development Commission, Professor of Sustainable Development at the University of Surrey and Director of the ESRC Research Group on Lifestyles, Values and Environment (RESOLVE).
Robert Costanza –  Gund Professor of Ecological Economics and Director of the Gund Institute for Ecological Economics at the University of Vermont, USA.
Peter Victor – ecological economist, author of Managing without Growth, and Professor in Environmental Studies at York University in Toronto, Canada.

Should be interesting, especially ahead of such an important meeting

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s